WEDDING SPY: Dixie Dude Ranch

June 8, 2009

 

Dixie Dude Ranch

Dixie Dude Ranch

Las Vegas, New York, and Miami are the usual go-to places for bachelorettes—but have you ever considered a dude ranch?  I hadn’t, until my sister-in-law told me she was off to the Dixie Dude Ranch in Bandera, Texas, for a girls’ weekend.  I turned up my nose and thought sarcastically, “right–sounds like a blast”.  Turns out I was totally wrong.  My SIL returned with stories of female bonding, drinking, and cute cowboys.  Plus, at about $130 a night (including meals, horseback riding, and other activities), it’s a bargain.  Now if only I could convince my own city slicker friends…  –Christina, Wedding Spy 

Leave a Reply

