CUBICLE CHAT: Diamond MIA

June 3, 2009

Here’s a cautionary tale.  I just came from a press lunch where I witnessed a disaster that would make any bride shudder.  I was seated at the table with an engaged girl who had a lovely ring. I can’t help but stare at diamonds, so I kept looking over and checking out her ring.  Partway through the lunch I look over, and the center stone was GONE.  Can you imagine???? (Thankfully, she found the stone on the floor by her chair)  It reminded me of a woman I knew who had a un-insured black diamond ring from Fred Leighton that she lost in a cab while putting hand lotion on–she waited YEARS to get a new engagement ring. The moral to my story: Get your ring insured–today! –Christina, Cubicle Chat

Leave a Reply

