UN-VEILED: Dress Success

May 6, 2009

That's me in the yellow!

That's me in the yellow!

A year after my friend Jen’s wedding, I’m still trying to figure out what to do with my bridesmaid’s dress.  It’s a floor-length, chiffon Jovovich Hawk dress the color of a buttercup, and while I do want to preserve the integrity of this lovely frock, I know I’m not going to wear it as is. My mission is to turn it into the perfect dress to bring on trips, wear out to dinner, and maybe even wear to this summer’s weddings.  Do I shorten it? Do I dye it?  Or should I leave it as is, and ride the wave of maxi dresses that are flooding the market these days?  Whatever I do, I can’t just leave it in my closet!  —Xander, Un-Veiled

Leave a Reply

