A BRIDE AT BRIDES: Dare To Be You

April 15, 2009

 

Look #4 from the Diane von Furstenberg Spring 2009 Runway Show.

Look #4 from the Diane von Furstenberg Spring 2009 Runway Show.

I’ve been looking at photos of the bridal runway shows for a week now.  There are so many stunning gowns…it makes you think about the statement you want to make with your dress.  Are you classically elegant? Will you wow them with ruffles? Do you have the guts to go short?

Since I got engaged, I’ve been seriously considering wearing pants at my wedding(!). I love this gorgeous suit by Diane von Furstenberg.  I can’t wait to go try it on! While looking at all those runway dresses, I’ve begun to question my decision. This is the one day that I can live out my fantasy of being Ginger Rogers in that feathered dress from the movie “Top Hat.” On second thought, my wedding IS a fantasy but it should still be reflection of me, today.  I’m not that kid who idolized Ginger Rogers. I’m a vegetarian who doesn’t buy anything with feathers!  So I’m going with where my heart is now, not 15 years ago. I’m going to dare to be me.  -Kristen, A Bride at BRIDES 

Leave a Reply

