NY BRIDAL Market: My Hollywood Moment

April 7, 2009

I have always been a big fan of Mark Badgley and James Mischka and their signature beaded gowns.  So it was a real treat to meet and chat with the design duo (known in the biz as Badgley Mischka) before the presentation of their new collection.  The guys were friendly and fun.  Their dresses? Seriously glamorous.  Inspired by red-carpet looks worn by Carrie Underwood and Brooke Shields, the gowns had big skirts and lots of beading and lace,  and B&G made it clear they have a sense of humor.  Kiki, Cece, Mimi, and Deedee weren’t the models—they were the names of the dresses!  My faves: Fifi, a silk-organza trumpet dress with diagonal ruffles, and Lulu, a beaded Chantilly lace number.  Oh and let me not forget to mention the accessories: big baubles (chunky rings and swags of pearls) that had me flashing back to the glory days of Dynasty.  Hoorah for elegant excess!   Terrie, NY Bridal Market

3 Responses to “NY BRIDAL Market: My Hollywood Moment”

  1. Tom Says:

    Great blog, I’ll spread the word.

  2. Katie Says:

    Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

  3. mrred Says:

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.


Leave a Reply

